Songs That Revived Me: a playlist

by Jess Swarner

Songs That Revived Me

This semester I dived into the world of D.C. journalism, and I’ve been working all day every day in the news/magazine room. Somehow within the flurry of constant email digests, the discovery of the NPR One app, and the unfathomably loud car honks that D.C. drivers are so fond of, I’ve barely even pulled up Spotify on my phone this semester.

But, the other day, as the sun warmed up the District and the streets were a little less noisy, I scrolled though my iTunes music library. Here are the songs that revived me from the grind:

  1. A Decade Under the Influence – Taking Back Sunday
  1. Between Me and You – Brandon Flowers
  1. Business – Catfish and the Bottlemen
  1. The Sound – The 1975
  1. Damn Regret – Red Jumpsuit Apparatus
  1. Fat Lip – Sum 41
  1. Five Minutes to Midnight – Boys Like Girls
  1. High School Lover – Cayucas
  1. Sure Shot – Beastie Boys
  1. Magnet – Bombay Bicycle Club
  1. Relax/Divide – Hail the Sun
  1. Sedona – Houndmouth

 

We’re all in that weird part of the semester where Spring Break is over but finals seem so far away. Hopefully these songs can revive you from the mid-semester slump as well.

